Happy New Year!

Well we are well into January now, but seeing as I haven’t posted yet this year first of all I wanted to wish everyone a very happy New Year!

2012 was a pretty big year for me – for one thing I got married to my wonderful man in June! But amongst other amazing things that happened, I also discovered two new hobbies – cake decorating and blogging 🙂

Here are some highlights of my first year of being a blogger and cake decorator:

My very first fondant decorated cake that made it onto this blog was for my lovely husband’s (though he wasn’t my husband yet at the time) birthday last year:

Birthday Present Cake

You can read the blog entry here.

My absolute favourite and also my most intricate and biggest cake was this very special cake which I made for our wedding:

Wedding Cake

Photo by Yoori Rose Photography

You can read the blog entry here.

The most viewed post was this fun Soccer Ball Cake, with just under 2000 views from when it was posted in August till the end of the year.

Soccer Ball Cake

You can read the blog entry here.

The last cake I made and posted was a very cool Halloween Birthday Cake:

Halloween Cake

You can read the blog entry here.

I’d like to say a big thank you to anyone who has ever read my blog and an even bigger thank you to all of the readers who left lovely comments. I hope that you have enjoyed reading about my cake decorating adventures and that I have inspired you in some way or at least brought a smile to your face.

I’m very excited about another year of cake decorating, trying new techniques and blogging about it all. This year will include my very first wedding cake order in March so stay tuned for that blog entry! And as always I will take every opportunity to make and decorate more fun cakes.

Love from The Cake Addict x

One thought on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

